$20 POST: GOOD MASTER BAD MASTER

This post is worth $20 cash in your pocket. At least. A Crisp Jackson. This is my quick estimation of the Cost/Value Time and Skill required to write a post of This Quality. Now I’m not charging you prices comparable to a Legal or Medical Professional, not least of all because I’m not sure Blogging is as inherently valuable a skill. But I would say it’s definitely above Minimum Wage, if only slightly. I know there’s Over 9000 Google Search result pages listing Writers For Hire who will write posts for less than $20 a pop. And on actually important topics. And probably better quality: more “professional” looking for your business reports and whatnot. No sentence fragments, pure MLA, APA, Strunk and White, revisions, proofread, etc. None of this writing-how-you-would-talk Youtube-style informality. But at least I can promise 90%-correct Spelling! Prove me wrong on that!

Prompted by the Lamestream Wimminz Media (The Talk, The View, Chelsea Handler, E!, Anderson Cooper, CNN, MSNBC, NYT, G-d knows how many others!) spotlight on “Fifty Shades of Grey” I have come to the big question of ABUSIVE DOMINANCE VS RESPECTFUL, DIGNIFIED DOMINANCE.

My initial reaction, and I posted a tasteless&Offensive Tweet about it, was that this book was a way of Normalizing Deviant, Depraved Sexuality on the part of Women, and to be Hella Hypocritical while doing it. Something like: “I’m entitled to like getting beat up in the bedroom, and Rape Play, but don’t you DARE say Women like being Raped or Beaten or Dominated! In the Bedroom, it’s a Sophisticated Complex GAME or DANCE, and while it may give credence to the Game Science Fact WINK WINK that Real Women Prefer Dominant Men You Beta Lickspittle Supplicator, it does NOT mean Women Like Being Subjugated or DOMINATED!!”

I compared it to gross and dehumanizing forms of Cruel, Perverted, Sociopathic Torture Abuse, like getting F!sted down the throat, or getting P0unded and F!sted up the 455 so brutally that the R0sebud/C0l0n puffs out outside of the 4nu5! (Although Plenty of People DO like this stuff; my focus right now is on this Popular Book and the Sex Portrayed Innit. Note: I should probably go and actually read the Sexy Bits so I know what I’m dealing with, hahahaha. )

But maybe the “loving, emotional BDSM” of 50 Shades is NOT such a slippery slope to this more sadistic stuff, and I’M setting up a strawman!

I was Working Peacefully By Myself, Just a Man and his Work and his Thoughts, (I am thankful to do “mind numbing” repetitive labour because this actually Frees My Mind to think of Writing topics!) when I thought, is there such a think as ETHICAL SLAVERY? Where one person can control and Own another person, but do so in an ethical, just, fair, humane, nonhumiliating manner?

I thought of Black Slaves, I thought of Typhon Blue’s perennial “Draft Horse”, of A Man and His Dog, and, most convincingly, I thought of Humans Submitting Themselves To God. Whether the God is Yahweh/Jehovah, God/Christ, or Allah.

(And then I thought of the more “Flawed, Sinful” Polytheistic Gods, and how since I was obsessed with both Sex and Religion, that I should start a Sexual Religious Cult and fashion myself as a God Of Sex, like Eros or something.)

Anyway, back on track: obviously “God” wants to look after his children more like a Good Patriarchal Father would, rather than a Sadistic White Devil Starving and Beating and Fisting and 3Guys1Hammering his Subhuman Property To Death!

(And then I thought of creating my own personal Patriarchy: Men Raising Men Raising Men, with as little involvement, interference, or relevance from Wimminz as possible.)

Or, within the confines of a Loving, Egalitarian, Complementary Rel, would it be okay to have Raep-PLAY and 3G1H-PLAY and Throat-Fisting-PLAY in the safety of The Loving Bedroom? Ok, that’s intentionally a Troll question, because it’s PROBABLY not what the book is talking about. CERTAINLY, by this logic, a little light whips and chains and zippermasks would be acceptable. Rationalizeable.

Come on. This is Lamestream Wimminz Media we’re talking about, how deviant and violent could it actually BE? A few ropes, some leather, maybe some trampling – there’s a reason we have the term “LIGHT” Bondage! Of COURSE the Mainstream is gonna lay claim to that. It’s Everything AND Nothing.

I like and am thankful for WordPress having the Word Count right in the bottom of the window, as I figure 1,000 words is a pretty reasonable goal for Posts on the New Blog. None of the Over 2000 (heh) word posts of the Old Blog.

I still don’t care for the Trolly, have your cake and eat it too, rationalization hamstering, equivocating, situational, nyah-nyahing notion that Average Modern Western Women can enjoy Bondage and it’s (STANDARD!) Liberating and Freeing and Empowering, and NOT a sign of a Sex Freak. While it’s equally TrollDaddyish of me to say, “So you’re saying you LIKE Getting Tortured and Being Called A Filthy Wh0re!”, I am not above fighting fire with fire at this point.

If I were to revise and Tighten-Up this post, then it would certainly be $50. But it’s a beautiful day outside and I’ve already gotten MY $50 worth, as I’ve rediscovered that The Writing Ritual is a Fun and Soul-Nourishing one. For me.

I had switched to writing in the Third Person partially because I was sick of seeing I this and I that and I I I I I I I I I I I I I all over the place. While it IS good to “own your opinions”, I also wanted to not Overshare TMI, and, like Barbarossaaaa says, to not put too much of my own personal experience out there, because I believe my arguments and opinions should stand on their own, without anecdotes, and have solid Face Value. And to protect, if not Advance, my Economic Career.

39 words to go. As of late I’ve been finding myself watching the George Lopez show, of all things. Brought on by them doing an episode on a Female Sex Offender moving into the neighborhood and the “Double Standards” of Male vs Female Sex Offenders. George suddenly stopped being the White Knight (“Let’s Lynch this male pervert!”), and shifted to coaching his Unpopular Beta Teen Son with Misandrist Cliches: “Us men would consider ourselves LUCKY to be ‘molested’ by a Hot Teacher!” while it’s up to his WIFE to be the Voice of Reason and say, “No, that’s ridiculous, this is equally bad as if it were a Male Paedophile molesting boys!” I was prepared for a 100% Misandrist Sh!tShow where I’d be sitting there with my

Permaface. (I am usually either this or Yao Ming, an average state of “wth”, expressed according to either a Negative or Positive Mood. Of course, it’s healthier to be less of goatee guy and more of Yao. And yes I am aware these Rage Faces are very, very old, but I’m not trying to score any cool points with the Youth, and IMHO, many of the basic Rage Faces have a great deal of Relevance to Everyday Life.)

But the episode was a Strange Brew of Lies mixed with Truth. More lies than truth, of course, but enough truth to get my interest and to turn me into a SemiRegular George Lopez Show watcher. As I’ve been a watcher of “King Of Queens” (that show is even more baldly Misandrist!), this is not so surprising. I attribute it to a basic interest in Family/Home Life Sitcoms. I also enjoy Everybody Loves Raymond, as you’d then expect.

It’s not an obsession, as I usually get about 3 months of entertainment out of each show, then get bored and move on. Still, I look forward to 3 months of “fun” out of Jorts Lopez, and especially to the chance to watch it with my Red Pill Eye. It was disturbing how GL portrayed men as stupid and women smart; and the MAN was being misandrist and the woman Voice Of Reason; BUT it was good that there was a voice of reason at all to counter the misandry; BUT I don’t think it was that effective, because George is always going to be The Male Idiot in Every Episode; BUT George gave some decent, true-to-life Game Advice to his son (“be ridiculously bold and confident!”), BUT the fact that this pearl of wisdom was dispensed by The Idiot, then that somewhat negates it.

At any rate, George seems less Bullied by his wife than Kevin James is by HIS wife in “King of Queens”; Plus I like how GL has the Whole Family dynamic – trying to raise well-adjusted Children in the face of Complicated Western Adolescence. There is lots of talk of Men and Women and Sex; and some light treatment of Real-Life Themes (Finances, “Work”) that doesn’t often get touched in The Sitcom. To My Knowledge. As I say, I’ll be lucky to get more than 3 months of entertainment out of George, but I was pleasantly surprised by the show.

Generally speaking, though, it’s a Lamestream Media Abomination dispensing a Coma-Dose of Blue Pills, but I think if you’re A Smart Red Pill Man, you MIGHT be able to use it as a Launchpad for Red Pill Discussion with Your Children. Or not. YMMV.

(I am overusing the term “Lamestream Media” in reference to a recent “Family Guy” where Peter joins the local Tea Party, and of course the Pompous Smug Leftist Brian has to “school” him that Tea Parties are just Shills for The 1% Koch Brothers; and the Tea-Partiers are portrayed as a bunch of Racist Rednecks overusing the term “Lamestream Media” and waving “Don’t Tread On Me” Flags, all while being Duped by the barely-disguised Carter Pewterschmidt who’s using the TP as a tool to Overthrow The Gov’t so he can release tons of toxins into the Env’t via his Corporate Greed. I probably should have been more offended at these Offensive Stereotypes, but I’ve not lost my ability or desire to chuckle at R3t4rded Low Comedy.)

1660 Words.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

no commentz for now

